The Board consists of one representative from each revenue district of the state. The member shall be a Chairman of the market committee in the district elected by an Electorate consisting of the Chairmen of all the market committees in a district. The Hon’ble Minister in charge of Agricultural Produce Marketing shall be the Ex Officio Chairman of the Board. Secretary to Government,Cooperation Department or his nominee, Principal Secretary to Government, Agriculture Department or his nominee shall be the Ex officio members of the Board. The Director of Agricultural Marketing shall be the official member of the Board. The Director, Department of Agricultural Marketing Government of Karnataka is the Ex Officio Managing Director of the Board. The Board shall elect a Vice Chairman from among the elected members of the Board.